Student Services

Here at Culinary Institute LeNôtre, we offer a number of student services to help our students get the most out of their education both during and after their time with us. In addition to the many resources available to students from our various student services departments, there is a student lounge providing complimentary coffee, tea, and fresh fruit daily for students to enjoy while on campus. We also offer free WIFI access to all of our students on both of our campuses. Learn more about the different student services we provide as well as contact information for the appropriate person to contact for help with any of the following.

Monday-Thursday: 9 am – 5 pm
Wednesdays: South Campus Hours extended to 7:30 pm for
Financial Aid, Registrar and Student Counselor

Student Services Team

Nisha Mohan Headshot
Student Success Center Counseling | South Building (North Building: Tuesdays 12:30-7:00pm)
Nisha Mohan | 713.358.5059 | nmohan@ciaml.com

 

  • Student counselor
  • Required student assessment
  • Resource specialist
  • CIL retention oversight
  • Student status change request advising
  • Coffee with the Counselor monthly group

 

Career Services | North Building
Johnny Perez | 713.358.5073 | jperez@ciaml.com

 

  • Practicum matching
  • Job placement assistance
  • Carpooling coordination by zip code
  • Resume mentoring for diploma students
  • Interview skills for diploma students

 

Connie Pine Headshot
Library | South Building
Connie Pine | 713.692.0077 ex: 1052 | cpine@ciaml.com

 

  • Learning Resource Center
  • Computer Room
  • Book check-out
  • English teaching
  • Resume tutoring for A.A.S. students
Boutique | North Building
Samantha Kellen | 713.358.5086 ex: 5086 | skellen@ciaml.com
  • Student I.D. Processing
  • Uniforms
  • Students Payments
Samantha Kellen Headshot

 

 

 

 

 

College Director | North Building
Isabel Olivas | 713.358.5069 | iolivas@ciaml.com

The College Director plans, organizes, leads, and controls campus operations and programs in order to deliver the best possible culinary education to students resulting in their future success. The College Director ensures students are treated with the respect they deserve and have the feeling of being the most important people on campus.

Isabel Olivas Headshot

 

Marie LeNotre Headshot
Academic Affairs Director | North Building
Marie LeNôtre | 713.358.5051| mlenotre@ciaml.com

 

  • Opt out/Transfer credits decision
  • Study abroad practicum and study voyage
  • Tutoring/Remediation supervision
  • Academic classes oversight
  • Hospitality and Restaurant Management classes oversight
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) assistance and tutoring
  • Student status change decision request

 

Registrar | South Building
Jocelyn Tobar | 713-358-5056 | jtobar@ciaml.com

 

  • Assistant to the Academic Affairs Manager
  • Degree & program changes
  • Student schedules, attendance and grading
  • Alumni and active student community
Jocelyn Mobar Headshot

 

Elsa Pina Headshot
Manager of Financial Aid | South Building
Elsa Pina | 713.358.5052 | epina@ciaml.com

 

  • FAFSA Process
  • Financial Aid/Scholarships & Grants Assistance
  • Saturday Scholarship workshops

 

Admissions Manager | North Building
Ellen Hogaboom | 713.358.5064 | ehogaboom@ciaml.com

 

  • Open houses
  • Student enrollment
  • New students orientation
Ellen Hogaboom Headshot